Skip to main content

Follow the money

Follow public quantum funding from a programme to its awards, the organisations that receive them and the outputs that the sources link to each award. Choose a programme, a country, a technology area or a start year, then open an award to see its funding layers, beneficiaries and evidenced outputs.

A grant is not proof of a successful outcome, of operational infrastructure or of a return on investment. Missing outcomes stay unknown: they are shown as not linked in the sources used, never as a failure.

Back to all awards

DigiAnaQsim: Digital methods in analog quantum simulation

Source
ANR (France)
Programme
French National Research Agency (ANR)
Topic
ANR science directorate (DGDS), programme QuantERA III, call 2026
Period
2026-11-01 – ?
Countries
France
Pillar
Quantum computing and simulation (confirmed classification (editor, source field or high-precision rule))
Pages
Project page at the source · Project page on this portal

Funding layers

Each layer separately, with its source; no layer is added to another.
Layer What the source states Source
Programme envelope or announced budget No programme envelope is linked to this award by a source. Envelopes are listed separately and never added to awards. None
Award to the project EUR 247,657 (ANR aid allocated). ANR (France)
Partner shares of the award The national source states no shares. None
Co-funding by other funders No other funder is stated in the sources used. None
Payments Not available: the sources used publish no payments. None

Beneficiaries

Organisations receiving the award as the source lists them, with their share where the source states it.
Organisation Country Role Share of the award
Département d'Informatique de l'Ecole Normale Supérieure Research institution Not stated by the source
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München Research institution Not stated by the source
Max-Planck Institut für Quantenoptik Research institution Not stated by the source
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas Research institution Not stated by the source
Paul Scherrer Institute Research institution Not stated by the source

Evidenced outputs

Associated: an explicit identifier links the output to this award, which shows a relation, not that the award produced it. Demonstrated contribution: a reviewed document of the funder or the operator states that the award produced or acquired it.

Outputs linked to this award by an identifier or a reviewed document; names alone are never used.
Output Type Relationship Evidence Access
No output linked in the sources used Publication Not applicable No publication is linked to this award by an identifier in the sources used. None
No output linked in the sources used Patent Not applicable No patent is linked to this award by an identifier in the sources used. Patents listed on organisation pages are not attributed to awards. None
No output linked in the sources used Infrastructure or service Not applicable The infrastructure catalogue records no facility or service for this award. None

Sources and method

  • CORDIS: 1,256 awards, retrieved 2026-10-16.
  • EU Funding & Tenders Portal: 91 awards, retrieved 2026-10-21.
  • National funders (national open-data sources and OpenAIRE funders): 7,469 awards, retrieved 2026-10-24.
  • Reviewed pilot cases: checked 2026-10-23.
  • Publications: OpenAIRE Graph links to EC grant numbers (CC BY 4.0), read in the background.
  • Public contracts: TED contract award notices (Publications Office of the European Union, Decision 2011/833/EU), read through the TED Search API and reviewed by hand; QuantERA calls: the QuantERA call pages. Both checked on the date of the layers file.
  • Not covered yet: payments (no source used publishes them), Funding & Tenders programme and call budgets, contracts that name no facility or award of the chains, and national funders without an open source.

Rows from the ANR open data: ANR, data.gouv.fr, ODbL 1.0. These rows, and the JSON download when it includes them, are under the Open Database Licence: keep the attribution, and a database built from them is shared under the same licence.

Each project counts once. A total adds the amount each source states for its projects within one measure and one currency only: EU contributions, national awards and other measures are never added together. Total cost includes the award and is shown separately. A country filter keeps whole projects with a participant in the country, so its total is not the country's share. Programme envelopes, partner shares, co-funding and payments are separate layers and are never added to awards; payments are not published by the sources used. Outputs are linked only through an explicit project or grant identifier or reviewed documentary evidence, never by name alone; only a reviewed document can show a demonstrated contribution. CORDIS and Funding & Tenders amounts are one measure, the EU contribution (maximum grant agreed in the grant agreement, not payments). Country codes EL and UK are read as GR (Greece) and GB (United Kingdom). National and regional rows whose title names no quantum technology are left out unless asked for.

Download this selection as JSON · Public investment registry · Funding instruments · Infrastructure catalogue · Research output