In short: Choose your products to see what reviewed vendor evidence says about post-quantum support, then build a migration plan. Reference material is folded at the end. Choose your products
Choose the products and versions you run and see what reviewed vendor evidence says about post-quantum cryptography for each cryptographic function, what blocks migration, which dates are announced and which guidance may apply. Every statement links to the official page and the passage it rests on.
Not compliance advice, not a certification and not a security score. Vendor availability is not your readiness: software that supports an algorithm is not necessarily installed, enabled, tested or negotiated. Unknown is not unsupported.
Coverage and limits
Thirty-nine product families in ten categories, including four Linux distributions; not a complete market view. A product, version or function that is not listed has no verified information here, which is not the same as no support.
39 product families in 10 categories; 89 of 96 assertions approved for publication; 7 candidates awaiting verification are not shown.
Vendor documentation is the vendor’s own claim, not independent validation. Library support does not make dependent applications ready. A passed roadmap date is not a release. Dates of guidance are authority targets, not legal deadlines, unless a verified obligation says otherwise; none is listed yet.
Pilot catalogue of post-quantum readiness evidence for selected products, read on official vendor and project pages on 22 October 2026. Each assertion covers one exact release range, function and role, in the portal's own words with a locator. Vendor documentation is the vendor's own claim, not independent validation. An assertion appears publicly only after an editor approves it. Not compliance advice. Compiled 2026-10-22.
One row per reviewed assertion: one product release range, one cryptographic function and role, its published capability as the vendor states it, the vendor date with its type, and an evidence card with the source, the locator of the passage and the review. Search and filters work in your browser; without JavaScript the whole table is shown.
Reviewed post-quantum readiness assertions by product, release and function
Vendor and product
Versions
Function and role
Published capability
Vendor date
Evidence
Windows Server Microsoft · Operating system
Windows Server 2025 and later
PKI / CA certificate issuance Certificate authority issuance
● Generally available
Vendor release date The 2026-05 security update is named as the minimum.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Windows Server 2025 with the 2026-05 security update (KB5087539) or later (AD CS servers) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
X.509 certificates
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
KB5087539 (the 2026-05 security update) or later on the AD CS servers.
Configuration
Use CNG key storage providers; AD CS does not support legacy cryptographic service providers for PQC.
Limitations
Phase 1 covers ML-DSA only. Clients named are Windows 11 24H2 and 25H2 with KB5067036 or later; some algorithms may need later versions.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Microsoft lists ML-DSA as available in AD CS in a first phase, for CA servers on Windows Server 2025 with the May 2026 security update or later. The page names no earlier Windows Server release.
Locator
Sections PQC algorithms supported in AD CS (row ML-DSA, Available, Phase 1) and Platform requirements
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
PKI / CA certificate issuance Certificate authority issuance
○ Announced roadmap
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
AD CS (Phase 2), on the Windows Server 2025 platform baseline (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203), Composite ML-DSA (IETF LAMPS draft), Composite ML-KEM (IETF LAMPS draft)
Mode
Pure and hybrid
Protocol
X.509 certificates
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Planned only, with no release or date. Microsoft also plans PQC across the CEP, CES, NDES and OCSP role services.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
ML-KEM and the composite ML-DSA and ML-KEM forms are listed as planned for a second phase, with no target date. A planned item is not a release.
Locator
Section PQC algorithms supported in AD CS (rows marked Planned, Phase 2)
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2026-12-22
Windows Server 2022 up to, not including, Windows Server 2025
PKI / CA certificate issuance Certificate authority issuance
? No verified information
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Windows Server 2022 (No statement found in the reviewed evidence)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The AD CS PQC overview gives Windows Server 2025 with KB5087539 as the starting platform and says nothing about Windows Server 2022: no support, no backport and no date are stated for it.
Locator
Section Platform requirements names Windows Server 2025 only; Windows Server 2022 is not mentioned
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Windows Server 2025 and later; build 26100.33158 or later
TLS key establishment Key establishment
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of KB5099536.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Windows Server 2025, all editions (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
KB5099536 (OS build 26100.33158) or a later cumulative update.
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
The update notes name no algorithm or group, no component and no default state; whether it is enabled must be checked in the TLS configuration.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The July 2026 update for Windows Server 2025 adds hybrid post-quantum key exchange to TLS 1.3. Windows Server 2022 appears on the page only in the Related topics side menu, not in the article scope.
Locator
Improvements, item [Cryptography]; the explicit scope is the Applies to line under the main heading
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Windows Server 2022 up to, not including, Windows Server 2025
TLS key establishment Key establishment
? No verified information
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Windows Server 2022 (No statement found in the reviewed evidence)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The hybrid TLS 1.3 key exchange update is scoped to Windows Server 2025. No reviewed Microsoft page states support, a backport or a date for Windows Server 2022.
Locator
KB5099536 Applies to line (Windows Server 2025, all editions); Windows Server 2022 only in the Related topics menu
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Vendor release date Release date of OpenSSL 3.5.0.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
OpenSSL 3.5.0 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203), ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204), SLH-DSA (NIST FIPS 205)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Available in the default and FIPS providers.
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
OpenSSL 3.5.0 adds ML-KEM, ML-DSA and SLH-DSA to its default and FIPS providers. Library support alone does not mean an application is configured to use them.
Locator
CHANGES.md, Changes between 3.4 and 3.5.0 [8 Apr 2025]; release announcement, list of new features
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Vendor release date Release date of OpenSSL 3.5.0.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
OpenSSL 3.5.0 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP256r1MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP384r1MLKEM1024 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
X25519MLKEM768 is first in the default TLS groups; the client sends X25519MLKEM768 and X25519 key shares by default.
Limitations
Only X25519MLKEM768 is in the default list; the other hybrid groups need configuration. Applications that set their own group list override the default.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
From 3.5.0, OpenSSL offers the hybrid X25519MLKEM768 group by default in TLS 1.3.
Locator
CHANGES.md, Changes between 3.4 and 3.5.0 [8 Apr 2025], entry on the default TLS groups
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenSSL 3.0 to 3.4 (built-in providers) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Covers the algorithms built into OpenSSL; third-party providers are outside this scope.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The 3.5.0 changelog adds the three NIST algorithms, so the built-in providers of 3.0 to 3.4 do not have them.
Locator
CHANGES.md, Changes between 3.4 and 3.5.0, entries adding ML-KEM, ML-DSA and SLH-DSA
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenSSL 3.0 to 3.4 (built-in TLS groups) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Covers the built-in TLS groups; third-party providers are outside this scope.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The hybrid ML-KEM TLS groups arrive with 3.5.0; earlier 3.x releases have no built-in post-quantum key exchange group.
Locator
CHANGES.md, Changes between 3.4 and 3.5.0, entry on the default TLS groups
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenSSH 9.0 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
sntrup761x25519-sha512 (SSH hybrid of Streamlined NTRU Prime and X25519)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
SSH
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Streamlined NTRU Prime is not the NIST ML-KEM standard. From 10.0 the default changes to ML-KEM.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
OpenSSH 9.0 makes the hybrid Streamlined NTRU Prime and X25519 key exchange the default, citing store-now-decrypt-later attacks.
Locator
Release 9.0, section New features
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
mlkem768x25519-sha256 (SSH hybrid of ML-KEM-768 and X25519)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
SSH
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Available and enabled, but not yet the preferred key exchange in 9.9.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
OpenSSH 9.9 adds the hybrid ML-KEM-768 and X25519 key exchange and enables it by default.
Locator
OpenSSH 9.9, Changes since OpenSSH 9.8, New features
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenSSH 10.0 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
mlkem768x25519-sha256 (SSH hybrid of ML-KEM-768 and X25519)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
SSH
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
The peer must offer the same method; otherwise an older key exchange is negotiated.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
OpenSSH 10.0 makes the hybrid ML-KEM key exchange the default.
Locator
OpenSSH 10.0, Changes since OpenSSH 9.9, New features
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Chrome 124 on all desktop platforms (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519Kyber768Draft00 (Pre-standard Kyber draft, now obsolete)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
An enterprise policy offers a temporary opt-out for middlebox problems.
Limitations
Desktop platforms only at the time; a pre-standard Kyber draft replaced in Chrome 131.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Chrome enabled the hybrid Kyber draft key agreement by default on desktop from version 124. The post gives no ship date for the release.
Locator
Opening paragraphs of the post
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Kyber support is removed; a server that offers only the Kyber draft falls back to classical key exchange. Platform coverage beyond desktop is not stated by Google.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Google announced that Chrome 131 switches from Kyber to the final ML-KEM hybrid. Cloudflare documents it as enabled by default from Chrome 131; that is a third-party statement about Chrome.
Locator
Google post, list of Chrome 131 changes; Cloudflare support page, section Browsers (Chromium-based)
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Firefox 132 desktop (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Desktop edition; HTTP/3 support came later and Android from version 145, according to Cloudflare.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Mozilla added a post-quantum key exchange for TLS 1.3 in Firefox 132. Its notes do not say it is on by default; Cloudflare documents it as default on desktop from 132.
Locator
Firefox 132 notes, section Web Platform; Cloudflare support page, section Browsers (Gecko-based)
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Cloudflare network Cloudflare · CDN and edge network
Current service (no versions)
TLS key establishment Edge to visitor
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Cloudflare: all sites and APIs over TLS 1.3 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Post-quantum only when the visitor client supports the hybrid group; TLS 1.3 only.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Every TLS 1.3 zone offers hybrid ML-KEM key agreement to visitors; the Kyber draft codepoint is marked obsolete.
Locator
Three connections in the life of a request, 1. Visitor to Cloudflare
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Cloudflare network Cloudflare · CDN and edge network
Current service (no versions)
TLS key establishment Edge to origin
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Cloudflare origin connections (origin pulls) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Cloudflare sends the hybrid key share first; an origin without it answers with a retry at the cost of one round trip.
Limitations
Post-quantum only when the origin server supports the hybrid group.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Automatic post-quantum key agreement to origins is on for existing and new zones and is preferred when the origin supports it.
Locator
Post-quantum key agreement, ClientHello from Cloudflare
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Cloudflare network Cloudflare · CDN and edge network
Current service (no versions)
Certificate signatures Edge to visitor
○ Announced roadmap
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Cloudflare visitor-facing edge certificates (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Post-quantum authentication towards visitors is still under development, with no date.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Visitor-facing post-quantum certificates are not yet available; ML-DSA is used only between Cloudflare and origins.
Locator
Three building blocks of TLS, Post-quantum signatures
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2026-12-22
Cloudflare network Cloudflare · CDN and edge network
Current service (no versions)
Certificate signatures Edge to origin
● Generally available
Vendor release date Stated as mid-2026, without a day.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Cloudflare origin connections, available since mid-2026 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-44 (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Authenticated Origin Pulls with an ML-DSA client certificate, or a custom origin trust store with an ML-DSA CA under Full (strict).
Limitations
Needs OpenSSL 3.5.0 or later and TLS 1.3 at the origin; a custom trust store replaces the public CAs. Cloudflare Tunnel does not yet use post-quantum signatures.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
ML-DSA can authenticate both directions between Cloudflare and an origin through mutual TLS and custom trust stores.
Locator
Post-quantum signatures, Requirements
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
AWS Key Management Service Amazon Web Services · Cloud key management
Current service (no versions)
Cloud-managed keys Signing and verification
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
AWS KMS key specs ML_DSA_44, ML_DSA_65 and ML_DSA_87 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA-44 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-65 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-87 (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Create keys with the ML_DSA_44, ML_DSA_65 or ML_DSA_87 key spec and use Sign and Verify.
Limitations
Signing keys only; no ML-KEM key spec is listed. Regional availability must be checked.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
AWS KMS offers three ML-DSA asymmetric signing key specs. The reviewed page gives no launch date.
Locator
Section ML-DSA key specs
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
AWS Key Management Service Amazon Web Services · Cloud key management
Current service (no versions)
TLS key establishment Server
● Generally available
Vendor release date Date of the AWS announcement.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
AWS KMS, ACM and Secrets Manager non-FIPS endpoints (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
On the client: an SDK and HTTP client that offer the hybrid group, for example the Java SDK v2 with the AWS CRT HTTP client and post-quantum TLS switched on.
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Non-FIPS endpoints of KMS, ACM and Secrets Manager; FIPS endpoints are excluded. Clients must opt in or upgrade.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The service endpoints choose hybrid ML-KEM when the client offers it; the server side is on, the client side needs configuration.
Locator
Sections How to use hybrid post-quantum key agreement, and Removing support for draft post-quantum standards
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Azure Key Vault (vaults) (No statement found in the reviewed evidence)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The key types listed are RSA, EC and symmetric keys; no ML-DSA or ML-KEM key type is documented. The page discusses quantum resistance only for 256-bit AES keys.
Locator
Sections Key types and protection methods, and Quantum-resistant, quantum-safe, or post-quantum cryptography
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Vendor release date Release date of strongSwan 6.0.0.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
strongSwan 6.0.0 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM-512 (NIST FIPS 203), ML-KEM-768 (NIST FIPS 203), ML-KEM-1024 (NIST FIPS 203)
Mode
Pure and hybrid
Protocol
IKEv2 (RFC 9370 multiple key exchanges)
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Add the additional key exchanges to the proposals with keX_ prefixes, for example x25519-ke1_mlkem768.
Limitations
Needs a plugin that provides ML-KEM: the ml plugin, botan, wolfssl, or openssl built against a library with ML-KEM.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
strongSwan 6.0.0 can use ML-KEM in IKEv2, alone or after a classical exchange, once configured in the proposals.
Locator
Sections Support for Multiple Key Exchanges (RFC 9370 and RFC 9242) and Support for ML-KEM (FIPS 203)
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Vendor release date Release date of strongSwan 6.0.2.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
strongSwan 6.0.2 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203)
Mode
Pure and hybrid
Protocol
IKEv2
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
OpenSSL 3.5 or later underneath the openssl plugin.
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
From 6.0.2, mainline OpenSSL 3.5 or later can provide ML-KEM to the openssl plugin.
Locator
Section Other Notable Features and Fixes
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
WireGuard protocol (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
WireGuard (Noise IKpsk2)
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
An optional pre-shared symmetric key can be mixed into the handshake.
Limitations
The protocol has no ML-KEM or other post-quantum key encapsulation; the optional pre-shared key adds a symmetric layer only.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
WireGuard names post-quantum resistance as one reason to use its optional pre-shared key; the protocol itself has no post-quantum key exchange.
Locator
Protocol page, Key Exchange and Data Packets; whitepaper section 5.2 Optional Pre-shared Symmetric Key Mode
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Thales Luna Network HSM 7 Thales · Hardware security module
Luna HSM Firmware 7.9.0 and later
HSM key storage and operations Key storage and operations
● Generally available
Vendor release date Month stated on the release notes.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Luna HSM Firmware 7.9.0 (Luna Network HSM 7) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203), ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure and hybrid
Protocol
PKCS#11
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
Luna HSM Client 10.9.0 or newer and Appliance Software 7.9.0.
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
In 7.9.0, ML-DSA and ML-KEM keys cannot be wrapped off the HSM (added in 7.9.1). The page does not state FIPS validation for this firmware.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Firmware 7.9.0 adds PKCS#11 ML-KEM and ML-DSA mechanisms and hybrid ciphers for cloning.
Locator
New Features and Enhancements, ML-KEM and ML-DSA Mechanisms; Advisory Notes, keys not wrappable
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Thales Luna Network HSM 7 Thales · Hardware security module
Luna HSM Firmware 7.9.2 and later
HSM key storage and operations Key storage and operations
● Generally available
Vendor release date Month stated on the release notes.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Luna HSM Firmware 7.9.2 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203), ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204), HSS/LMS (NIST SP 800-208)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
PKCS#11
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
HSS/LMS private keys cannot be cloned or backed up. Thales calls 7.9.2 a candidate for FIPS 140 certification, so it was not certified when published.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Firmware 7.9.2 adds HSS/LMS stateful signatures alongside ML-KEM and ML-DSA.
Locator
Introduction; Advisory Notes
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenJDK (Java SE) OpenJDK project · Language runtime and standard library
JDK 24 and later
Algorithms in the cryptographic API Library API
● Generally available
Vendor release date General availability of JDK 24 (project page schedule).
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
JDK 24 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM-512 (NIST FIPS 203), ML-KEM-768 (NIST FIPS 203), ML-KEM-1024 (NIST FIPS 203)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
KeyPairGenerator, KEM and KeyFactory APIs and keytool; ML-KEM-768 is the default parameter set.
Limitations
Not integrated into TLS in JDK 24.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
JEP 496 delivers ML-KEM as a Java API in JDK 24, without TLS integration.
Locator
JEP 496, Status and Release header; Non-Goals
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenJDK: JDK 24 project page(Vendor documentation; published Not stated; updated Not stated; retrieved 2026-10-22)
OpenJDK (Java SE) OpenJDK project · Language runtime and standard library
JDK 24 and later
Algorithms in the cryptographic API Signing and verification
● Generally available
Vendor release date General availability of JDK 24 (project page schedule).
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
JDK 24 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA-44 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-65 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-87 (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
KeyPairGenerator, Signature and KeyFactory APIs and keytool; ML-DSA-65 is the default.
Limitations
Not used in TLS or JAR signing in JDK 24.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
JEP 497 delivers ML-DSA signatures as a Java API in JDK 24.
Locator
JEP 497, Status and Release header; Non-Goals
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenJDK: JDK 24 project page(Vendor documentation; published Not stated; updated Not stated; retrieved 2026-10-22)
OpenJDK (Java SE) OpenJDK project · Language runtime and standard library
JDK 24 up to, not including, JDK 27
TLS key establishment Client and server
✕ Explicitly unsupported for this scope
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
JDK 24 (JEP 496 non-goal) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Applies to the JDK TLS implementation; third-party providers are outside this scope.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
JEP 496 states that integrating ML-KEM into the JDK TLS implementation is not a goal of that release.
Locator
JEP 496, Non-Goals
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
OpenJDK (Java SE) OpenJDK project · Language runtime and standard library
JDK 27 and later
TLS key establishment Client and server
● Generally available
Vendor release date General availability of JDK 27 (project page schedule).
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
JDK 27 (JEP 527) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP256r1MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP384r1MLKEM1024 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
X25519MLKEM768 is first in the default named groups; change them with jdk.tls.namedGroups or SSLParameters.
Limitations
Only X25519MLKEM768 is on by default; the two SecP hybrids must be enabled.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
JEP 527 delivers hybrid ML-KEM key exchange for TLS 1.3 in JDK 27; clients offer X25519MLKEM768 by default.
Locator
JEP 527, Description, and Using hybrid key exchange schemes
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
.NET Microsoft · Language runtime and standard library
.NET 10 and later
Code and document signing Signing and verification
◐ Preview
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
.NET 10 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204), SLH-DSA (NIST FIPS 205), HashML-DSA (NIST FIPS 204), Composite ML-DSA (IETF LAMPS draft)
Mode
Pure and hybrid
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
The types are marked experimental (diagnostic SYSLIB5006) and must be opted into.
Limitations
Experimental APIs inside a supported release; composite ML-DSA tracks an IETF draft and only RSA variants are implemented.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
.NET 10 ships ML-DSA, SLH-DSA and composite ML-DSA types as experimental APIs.
Locator
Section Cryptography, subsections ML-DSA and Composite ML-DSA
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
.NET Microsoft · Language runtime and standard library
.NET 9 up to, not including, .NET 10
Algorithms in the cryptographic API Library API
? No verified information
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
.NET 9 (No statement found in the reviewed evidence)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The .NET 9 library release notes say nothing about post-quantum algorithms.
Locator
Whole page; no mention of ML-KEM, ML-DSA, SLH-DSA or post-quantum cryptography
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Go (crypto/tls and crypto packages) The Go project · Language runtime and standard library
Go 1.23 up to, not including, Go 1.24
TLS key establishment Client and server
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of Go 1.23 (release history).
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Go 1.23 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519Kyber768Draft00 (Pre-standard Kyber draft, now obsolete)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Default when Config.CurvePreferences is not set; GODEBUG tlskyber=0 reverts it.
Limitations
A pre-standard Kyber draft, removed in Go 1.24.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Go 1.23 enables the hybrid Kyber draft by default in crypto/tls.
Locator
Minor changes to the library, crypto/tls
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Go (crypto/tls and crypto packages) The Go project · Language runtime and standard library
Go 1.24 and later
TLS key establishment Client and server
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of Go 1.24 (release history).
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Go 1.24 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Default when Config.CurvePreferences is not set; GODEBUG tlsmlkem=0 reverts it.
Limitations
X25519Kyber768Draft00 is removed.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Go 1.24 makes the hybrid X25519MLKEM768 key exchange the default in crypto/tls.
Locator
Minor changes to the library, crypto/tls
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Go (crypto/tls and crypto packages) The Go project · Language runtime and standard library
Go 1.24 and later
Algorithms in the cryptographic API Library API
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of Go 1.24 (release history).
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Go 1.24 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM-768 (NIST FIPS 203), ML-KEM-1024 (NIST FIPS 203)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Go 1.24 adds a crypto/mlkem package with ML-KEM-768 and ML-KEM-1024.
Locator
New crypto/mlkem package
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Go (crypto/tls and crypto packages) The Go project · Language runtime and standard library
Go 1.26 and later
TLS key establishment Client and server
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of Go 1.26.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Go 1.26 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
SecP256r1MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP384r1MLKEM1024 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Disable with Config.CurvePreferences or GODEBUG tlssecpmlkem=0.
Limitations
None stated
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Go 1.26 adds the NIST-curve hybrid ML-KEM groups to the TLS defaults.
Locator
Section crypto/tls
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Go (crypto/tls and crypto packages) The Go project · Language runtime and standard library
Go 1.27 and later
Algorithms in the cryptographic API Signing and verification
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of Go 1.27.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Go 1.27 and later (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA-44 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-65 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-87 (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
No SLH-DSA. Whether the new ML-DSA TLS signature schemes are on by default is not stated.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Go 1.27 adds a crypto/mldsa package, ML-DSA in crypto/x509 and TLS 1.3 ML-DSA signature schemes.
Locator
New crypto/mldsa package; crypto/tls
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Let's Encrypt certificate authority Internet Security Research Group (Let's Encrypt) · Public PKI and certificate authorities
Current service (no versions)
PKI / CA certificate issuance Certificate authority issuance
○ Announced roadmap
Vendor roadmap target (not a release) Production targeted for 2027, as stated; a target, not a release.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Let's Encrypt (roadmap) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
The plan is Merkle Tree Certificates rather than plain ML-DSA certificates; it depends on IETF work, root programs and client support. Nothing changes for current issuance.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Let's Encrypt plans post-quantum certificates through Merkle Tree Certificates, with a staging environment targeted for late 2026 and production for 2027.
Locator
Article body, timeline paragraph
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2026-12-22
Publicly trusted TLS server certificates, including those of Let's Encrypt (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
None stated
Mode
Not applicable
Protocol
X.509 publicly trusted TLS server certificates
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Applies to publicly trusted TLS server certificates under the Baseline Requirements; internal PKI and S/MIME certificates follow other rules.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
The current TLS Baseline Requirements allow only RSA and ECDSA keys and signatures, so publicly trusted TLS certificates with ML-DSA cannot be issued today; Let's Encrypt says current issuance is unchanged.
Locator
Baseline Requirements v2.3.1, sections 6.1.5 Key sizes, 7.1.3.1 and 7.1.3.2
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder and helper agents (AI), pilot research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2026-12-22
Vendor release date Release date of liboqs 0.12.0 stated in its release notes.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
liboqs 0.12.0 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
The project does not recommend the library for production use or to protect sensitive data. The ML-DSA API with a context string is new in this release.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
liboqs 0.12.0 replaces the draft ML-DSA with the final FIPS 204 version; it is the last release with round 3 Kyber.
Locator
Release notes 0.12.0, introduction and signature entries; README, Limitations and Security
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), catalogue extension research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
HSM key storage and operations Key storage and operations
● Generally available
Vendor release date Release date of Security World 13.9.0 in the release notes.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
nShield Security World 13.9.0 (Security World 13.9.0 STS release) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203), SLH-DSA (NIST FIPS 205)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
nCore API
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
None stated
Limitations
Only through the nCore API. Security World 13.9 is a Standard-Term Support release; the vendor recommends the 13.6 Long-Term Support release for certified firmware.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Security World 13.9 adds ML-KEM key generation, encapsulation and decapsulation and SLH-DSA signing in HSM firmware.
Locator
Features of Security World v13.9, NSE-48335 and NSE-48338; Purpose of Security World v13.9
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), catalogue extension research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
HSM key storage and operations Key storage and operations
● Generally available
Vendor release date Launch date in the press release dateline.
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
u.trust GP HSM Se-Series with Quantum Protect (Utimaco u.trust General Purpose HSM Se-Series) (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-KEM (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 203), ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204), HSS/LMS (NIST SP 800-208), XMSS and XMSS^MT (IETF RFC 8391 and NIST SP 800-208)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
PKCS#11
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Activate the Quantum Protect application package on the HSM in the field.
Limitations
An application package on the Se-Series; the announcement names no firmware version and no certification for these algorithms.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Utimaco offers ML-KEM, ML-DSA, LMS and XMSS with stateful key management on its Se-Series HSMs through the Quantum Protect package.
Locator
Press release body, list of features and paragraph on in-field activation
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), catalogue extension research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Google Cloud Key Management Service Google · Cloud key management
Current service (no versions)
Cloud-managed keys Signing and verification
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Google Cloud KMS ASYMMETRIC_SIGN keys, software protection level (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA-44 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-65 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-87 (NIST FIPS 204), SLH-DSA (NIST FIPS 205)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
Not stated
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Create an ASYMMETRIC_SIGN key with a PQ_SIGN_ algorithm.
Limitations
Software protection level only; the HSM, single-tenant HSM and external tables list no post-quantum signing algorithm. SLH-DSA only in the SHA2-128s parameter set.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
Cloud KMS offers ML-DSA-44, ML-DSA-65 and ML-DSA-87 (pure and external mu) and SLH-DSA-SHA2-128s signing keys.
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat · Operating system
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 up to, not including, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.1
SSH key exchange Client and server
◐ Preview
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
mlkem768x25519-sha256 (SSH hybrid of ML-KEM-768 and X25519), sntrup761x25519-sha512 (SSH hybrid of Streamlined NTRU Prime and X25519)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
SSH
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Set the policy DEFAULT:TEST-PQ after installing crypto-policies-pq-preview; that module enables only the ML-KEM method, sntrup761 has to be configured by hand.
Limitations
Technology Preview in RHEL 10.0. libssh, used for example by Ansible, has no ML-KEM in RHEL 10.0.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
OpenSSH in RHEL 10.0 supports the hybrid ML-KEM and sntrup761 SSH key exchanges as a Technology Preview.
Locator
Section Post-quantum key exchange in SSH
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), Linux distribution research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat · Operating system
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 up to, not including, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.1
Algorithms in the cryptographic API Library API
◐ Preview
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA (parameter set not stated) (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
None stated
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Install oqsprovider to use ML-DSA through OpenSSL.
Limitations
Technology Preview. SLH-DSA and composite ML-DSA are not available in 10.0; keys made with oqsprovider use a pre-standard format that 10.1 asks to convert.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
RHEL 10.0 provides ML-DSA through OpenSSL with oqsprovider as a Technology Preview, the only post-quantum signature in that release.
Locator
Blog sections Signature primitives and Signatures in TLS; 10.1 notes, item on the standard key format for ML-KEM and ML-DSA
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), Linux distribution research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat · Operating system
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.1 and later
TLS key establishment Client and server
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.1 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP256r1MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP384r1MLKEM1024 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
The NO-PQ subpolicy turns post-quantum algorithms off; update-crypto-policies --show prints the active policy.
Limitations
Both ends must offer a hybrid group. In FIPS mode the classical part comes from the FIPS provider.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
RHEL 10.1 system-wide policies enable hybrid ML-KEM key exchange at the highest priority by default, with OpenSSL 3.5 and NSS 3.112; it is not listed as a preview.
Locator
Overview 1.1.2 Security; New features 6.2 Security, crypto-policies and OpenSSL 3.5 items; Technology Preview chapter has no PQC item
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), Linux distribution research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat · Operating system
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.1 and later
Certificate signatures Signing and verification
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.1 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
ML-DSA-44 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-65 (NIST FIPS 204), ML-DSA-87 (NIST FIPS 204)
Mode
Pure post-quantum
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
Yes
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Enabled in the LEGACY, DEFAULT, FUTURE and FIPS policies; NO-PQ turns it off.
Limitations
Public certificate authorities do not issue ML-DSA certificates; a private CA is needed. An NSS database password change corrupted ML-DSA seeds until an advisory fixed it.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
RHEL 10.1 enables pure ML-DSA signatures and ML-DSA certificates in TLS 1.3 for GnuTLS and NSS through the default policies.
Locator
New features 6.2 Security: crypto-policies, NSS 3.112, GnuTLS 3.8.10 and ML-DSA keys in TLS items
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), Linux distribution research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat · Operating system
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.7 up to, not including, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0
TLS key establishment Client and server
● Generally available
No published date
Evidence card
Applies to, as the main document states
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.7 (Explicit scope of the main document)
Algorithms
X25519MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP256r1MLKEM768 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3), SecP384r1MLKEM1024 (IETF hybrid ML-KEM key agreement for TLS 1.3)
Mode
Hybrid (classical and post-quantum)
Protocol
TLS 1.3
Enabled by default
No
Required patch
None stated
Configuration
Apply the PQ subpolicy, for example update-crypto-policies --set DEFAULT:PQ, or FIPS:PQ in FIPS mode.
Limitations
Not enabled by default by the system policy. Applies to OpenSSL and NSS; the notes say nothing about OpenSSH.
Evidence note (portal’s own words)
RHEL 9.7 ships OpenSSL 3.5 and NSS 3.112 with hybrid ML-KEM groups, enabled through a PQ subpolicy of the system-wide policies; not listed as a preview.
Locator
Overview 1.1 Security; New features 4.2 Security, crypto-policies PQ subpolicy, OpenSSL 3.5 and NSS 3.112 items
Review
Reviewed against the source; Claude builder (AI), Linux distribution research; not an independent human review, 2026-10-22; next review 2027-01-22
Choose what you run, confirm the exact product, tick the cryptographic uses and, if you wish, add context. The navigator applies fixed, transparent rules to the reviewed records above and lists actions, blockers and the origin of every date, with a dependency map, a readiness matrix and a timeline.
Private by design: your plan stays in this browser (local storage) until you reset it. Nothing you enter is sent to this site, to an AI model or to anyone else, and nothing is put into the page address. Avoid entering host names, addresses or personal data; product names and versions are enough.
Legend: what each status and evidence level means
Legend
Plan outcomes
▲ Act now
A reviewed capability or upgrade path exists and the context you gave (long confidentiality or high criticality) makes it a priority; still test before production.
◆ Test before rollout
Reviewed evidence shows the capability in this release, or in a later release you could evaluate; enable, test and roll out under your own change process.
■ Vendor dependency
The vendor has announced, previewed or excluded it for this scope; nothing in the reviewed evidence lets you act alone.
? Needs investigation
No verified support or date for this exact configuration in the reviewed evidence; confirm the product and ask the vendor.
Published capability
● Generally available
◐ Preview
○ Announced roadmap
✕ Explicitly unsupported for this scope
? No verified information
Dates, by type and origin
Vendor release date
Vendor preview date
Vendor roadmap target (not a release)
Product end of support
Authority guidance target
Binding obligation (verified)
Organisation planned date (set by you)
No published date
Dependency map
Solid line: dependency confirmed by a reviewed assertion.
Dashed line: unconfirmed dependency or no verified information; unknown stays unknown.