Skip to main content

Company dossier: ALICE & BOB

To save a PDF, use the print command of your browser: the page has a print layout without the site navigation.

Public facts the portal stores about this organisation, one section per topic. Every fact names its source and the date it was read or recorded; the sources stay authoritative. A section the portal holds no fact for says so: it does not mean there is nothing. Information only, not investment advice and not a due-diligence report.

Demonstration feature, approved by the portal owner on 28 October 2026 to show functionality. It is not reviewed or endorsed by IE Legal or the European Commission.

Organisation type
Private company
Country
France
Dossier built
2026-11-04
Organisation profile stored
2026-11-04
Organisation page
/quantum-europe/alice-bob

Identity and registration

Not yet known from our sources.

Ownership and control

Not yet known from our sources.

Products and capabilities

  • Open-source software it develops: Qiskit provider for Alice & Bob: Licence Apache-2.0. Source: Software directory; 2026-10-21.

Documented supply-chain role

EU funding and projects

Other EU and national funding

Shown to signed-in members only, as on the organisation page; not part of this copy.

Funding rounds

Reviewed public funding events of the company intelligence store, as announced. Grants, contracts and investments keep their own type; selected, committed, announced, "up to", convertible and undisclosed amounts are never counted as raised.

Raised, by type and currency

  • Venture or growth equity: 1 round raised with the amount not disclosed.
  • Venture or growth equity: EUR 100,000,000 raised in 1 round, as announced; never converted or added across currencies.

Events

  • 2026-05-22: Venture or growth equity, extension, amount not disclosed. Announced by a party; not independently confirmed. Not counted as raised: amount not disclosed. Source: Alice & Bob; checked 2026-11-04.
  • 2026-04-27: Other (listing, acquisition or unclassified), public equity, amount not disclosed. Verified by independent sources. Not counted as raised: not money raised (listing, acquisition, selection, contract or other). Source: European Innovation Council; checked 2026-11-04.
  • 2025-01-28: Venture or growth equity, series b, a fundraising of €100 million. Announced by a party; not independently confirmed. Counted as raised. Source: Supernova Invest; checked 2026-11-04.

Patents

Not yet known from our sources.

Partners in EU projects

Shown to signed-in members only, as on the organisation page; not part of this copy.

Public tenders as buyer

Not yet known from our sources.

Technology families

Not yet known from our sources

Sections without a fact in the portal’s sources: Identity and registration; Ownership and control; Other EU and national funding; Patents; Partners in EU projects; Public tenders as buyer.

Restricted due-diligence flags and signals are never part of this dossier; they stay on the organisation page for the roles allowed to see them.