Skip to main content

Supplier capability directory

Information from public records only, not an endorsement, a qualification or procurement advice. Each capability names the evidence it rests on; check the source and the supplier before relying on it. No evidence recorded here does not mean that an organisation cannot supply a capability.

Find European organisations that can supply a quantum technology capability: dilution refrigerators, lasers, cryo-CMOS, photon detectors, QKD systems, post-quantum cryptography libraries and the other parts of the quantum parts tree. Each row lists the capabilities with the evidence for each one, strongest first: a procurement contract, a product the organisation documents, a product line named on the company’s own product page (curated), open-source software it develops, EU-funded projects naming the capability, or a technology area an editor confirmed.

Missing? List your organisation

130 organisations

Organisations with recorded evidence for: Photonic
OrganisationCountryType and sizeCapabilities and evidenceStandards activity
Laser Quantum GMBHGermanyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (S2QUIP)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (S2QUIP)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Latvijas Universitates Cietvielu Fizikas InstitutsLatviaResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (ToEQPL)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Lfoundry SRLItalyCompany
Not an SME in CORDIS
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (EPIQUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
LIGENTECSwitzerlandCompany
  • Waveguide material platforms (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Silicon Nitride (SiN) platform: silicon nitride photonic foundry platform for quantum technologies and photonic qubits
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
No evidence recorded
Ligentec FranceFranceCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Lionix International BVNetherlandsCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Waveguide material platforms (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    TriPleX: silicon nitride photonic integrated circuits for quantum photonic processors
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUANTIFY)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Lumiphase AGSwitzerlandCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PROMETHEUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PROMETHEUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Lunds UniversitetSwedenResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPHOTON)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Martel Innovate BVNetherlandsCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Micro Photon Devices SRLItalyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Avalanche photodiodes (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    PDM: single-photon avalanche diode detector modules (partly verified: the page does not state the quantum use)
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Indium gallium arsenide (InGaAs) (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    PDM-IR: InGaAs/InP single-photon avalanche diode module for 900 to 1700 nm (partly verified: the page does not state the quantum use)
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-30
No evidence recorded
Munster Technological UniversityIrelandResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (TeRrIFIC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Nanoga SASwitzerlandCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (Nanodink)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
National Center for Scientific Research ""demokritos""""GreeceResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC-AI)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Naukowa i Akademicka Siec Komputerowa Panstwowy Instytut BadawczyPolandResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (EPIQUE)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Panepistimio AigaiouGreeceResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PROMETHEUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PROMETHEUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Panepistimio Dytikis AttikisGreeceResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PROMETHEUS, QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PROMETHEUS, QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Photon Bridge B.V.NetherlandsCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (NARWHAL)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
PicoQuantGermanyCompany
  • Avalanche photodiodes (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    PDM Series: SPAD single-photon detector modules for quantum optics and quantum communication
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Single-photon detectors (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    HydraHarp 500 and MultiHarp: time tagging and TCSPC electronics for single-photon detectors
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
No evidence recorded
Pixel Photonics GMBHGermanyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Superconducting nanowire detectors (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Dena: waveguide-integrated SNSPD systems for quantum computing and quantum communication
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QLASS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Politechnika WroclawskaPolandResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Politecnico di MilanoItalyResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (QPIC1550, QLASS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (QPIC1550, PHOTONIQC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Qti SRLItalyCompany
Not an SME in CORDIS
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PROMETHEUS, QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PROMETHEUS, QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
QuandelaFranceCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Photonic Procurement contract for a system
    Lucy (procured as EuroQCS-France): Procurement contract signed with Quandela and attocube for a 12-qubit photonic machine.
    Source: EuroHPC JU, 2024-09-26
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Prometheus: standalone quantum-dot single-photon source, built to order
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-30
  • Photon sources (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (sepoqc)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    3 EU-funded projects (EPIQUE, PHOTONIQC, QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Qubig GMBHGermanyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (EPIQUE)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Quix Quantum BVNetherlandsCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Quantum Photonic Processor: programmable integrated photonic processors
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Interferometers, phase shifters and couplers (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Quantum Photonic Processor: programmable integrated photonic processors
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (QuGANTIC, QUANTIFY)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Quix Quantum GMBHGermanyCompany
Not an SME in CORDIS
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUANTIFY)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Quside Technologies SLSpainCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUPIC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Qutools GMBHGermanyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Single-photon detectors (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    quTAG: time-to-digital converter for time-correlated single-photon counting
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
No evidence recorded
Rigas Tehniska UniversitateLatviaResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (ToEQPL)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Ruhr-Universitaet BochumGermanyResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PHOTONIQC, QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet HeidelbergGermanyResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PINQS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (EPIQUE)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Schott AGGermanyCompany
Not an SME in CORDIS
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QLASS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Scintil PhotonicsFranceCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PROMETHEUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PROMETHEUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Single Quantum BVNetherlandsCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Superconducting nanowire detectors (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Single Quantum Eos: compact superconducting nanowire single-photon detector (SNSPD) systems
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (2D-SIPC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    3 EU-funded projects (EPIQUE, PHOTONIQC, 2D-SIPC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Sorbonne UniversiteFranceResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUANTIFY)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    3 EU-funded projects (PHOTONIQC, PIQUANT, AppQInfo)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
SPARROW QUANTUM ApSDenmarkCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Sparrow Core: deterministic quantum-dot single-photon source chip
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (QPAIR, QTOOL)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Swabian Instruments GMBHGermanyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Single-photon detectors (Photonic) Product line (curated)
    Time Tagger: time taggers for single-photon counting with SNSPDs and SPADs
    Source: Company product page (curated), 2026-10-26
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PHOTONIQC, QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Synogate Ug (haftungsbeschrankt)GermanyCompany
SME (self-declared in CORDIS)
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC-AI)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Technische Universitaet MuenchenGermanyResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (QUANtIC, S2QUIP)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    4 EU-funded projects (PhoQC, PHOTONIQC, QUANtIC, ...)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Technische Universitaet WienAustriaResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (EPIQUS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (COQUVAR)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Technische Universitat BerlinGermanyResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Technische Universiteit DelftNetherlandsResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PHOTONIQC, STRONG-Q)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Technische Universiteit EindhovenNetherlandsResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (QuGANTIC, QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QPIC1550)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
ThalesFranceCompany
Not an SME in CORDIS
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUANTIFY)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
FIPS 203, FIPS 204
The Chancellor Masters and Scholars of the University of CambridgeUnited KingdomResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (2D-SIPC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (2D-SIPC, QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Quantum-dot single-photon sources (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUDOT-TECH)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of OxfordUnited KingdomResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QUCHIP)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    2 EU-funded projects (PHOTONIQC, AppQInfo)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
The University of EdinburghUnited KingdomResearch or higher education
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PHOTONIQC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
The University of ManchesterUnited KingdomResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (2D-SIPC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (2D-SIPC)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Unitary Fund FranceFranceCompany
Not an SME in CORDIS
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (QLASS)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded
Universidad Autonoma de MadridSpainResearch or higher education
  • Integrated photonic circuits (Photonic) EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PhonologiQ)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
  • Photonic EU-funded project naming the capability
    1 EU-funded project (PhonologiQ)
    Source: CORDIS, 2026-10-16
No evidence recorded

Evidence levels

Procurement contract for a system
An official release of the procurement, recorded in the deployment tracker, names the company as the supplier of a quantum computer.
Product documented by the organisation
The organisation documents the product itself: a post-quantum product record that an editor approved, or a product sentence on the company’s own website that an editor confirmed. It is the organisation’s own claim, not a test or a certification.
Product line (curated)
A product line that the company names on its own product page, from the portal’s curated list of European suppliers of enabling technologies (cryogenics, lasers and photonics, vacuum, detectors, control electronics, materials, clocks and magnetometers). Each line cites the page and the date it was read; “partly verified” means the page names the product but not its quantum use. It is the company’s own offer, not a test, a certification or an endorsement.
Open-source software it develops
Open-source quantum software that the organisation develops or maintains, from the software directory.
EU-funded project naming the capability
EU-funded projects (CORDIS) whose title names the part, with the keyword rules of the parts tree. Research and development, not proof of a product.
Technology area confirmed by an editor
A technology family or supply-chain segment that an editor confirmed for the organisation. It shows activity in the area, not a product.

Sources and method

Built from data the portal already publishes: the parts tree, the CORDIS projects and organisations, the published organisation pages, the post-quantum product records approved by an editor, the software directory, the funding rounds and deployment tracker files, the standards tracker, the technology areas, supply-chain segments and website product facts confirmed by editors, and a curated list of product lines named on European companies’ own product pages, each cited with a link and the date it was read. Restricted records are never used. A source without an identifier is linked to an organisation only when the names are identical once the legal form is removed. The type and SME status come from CORDIS, where the organisation declares them.

Assembled 4 November 2026 from 552 organisations; CORDIS snapshot of 2026-10-16; parts tree compiled 2026-10-25.