Skip to main content

IQM Finland OY

  • Finland
  • Private company
  • Espoo, Finland
  • EU projects: computing and simulation 7, sensing 1 (some areas are keyword suggestions pending review)

Fact sheet

Type
Private company CORDIS (portal record), retrieved 18 October 2026
Country and city
Finland CORDIS (portal record), retrieved 18 October 2026Espoo Finnish Trade Register (PRH, YTJ open data), retrieved 26 October 2026
Founded
2018 (company sources) Wikidata, retrieved 29 October 2026
Register status
Business ID valid; registered in the Trade Register (as of 2026-10-08) Finnish Trade Register (PRH, YTJ open data), retrieved 26 October 2026
Public investment
Equity investment by the EIC Fund under the EIC STEP Scale Up scheme (as of 2025-11-24; Investment finalised) EIC Fund (European Innovation Council), retrieved 21 October 2026
Identifiers
ROR 0203dhb90 (company sources) ROR, retrieved 29 October 2026Wikidata Q78055037 (company sources) Wikidata, retrieved 29 October 2026OpenCorporates fi/2912625-6 (company sources) Wikidata, retrieved 29 October 2026Business ID (Y-tunnus) 2912625-6 (stated in the OpenCorporates ID in Wikidata) Finnish Trade Register (PRH, YTJ open data), retrieved 26 October 2026
Patents
104 quantum patent families (applicant "IQM Finland OY") EPO Open Patent Services, retrieved 22 October 2026
EU and national projects
8 projects in this catalogue CORDIS, Funding & Tenders Portal, national funders
Not yet known from our sources
Employees, Revenue and capital

Company register (OpenCorporates)

Not configured: the OpenCorporates source is not connected on this site, so no record is requested.

Each fact names its source and the date it was retrieved; dated figures also give the year or date the source states them for. Registers and Wikidata stay authoritative. Register entries, OpenCorporates records included, are read only for identifiers that Wikidata or GLEIF state for this organisation, never by name. Licences: Wikidata, ROR and GLEIF CC0 1.0; PRH (Finland) CC BY 4.0; Brønnøysund (Norway) NLOD 2.0; API Recherche d’entreprises (France) Licence Ouverte 2.0; ARES (Czechia) for information only; KRS (Poland) and the Register of Enterprises (Latvia) CC0 1.0; Centre of Registers (Lithuania) CC BY 4.0; OpenCorporates under the Open Database Licence (ODbL); EPO data under the Open Patent Services terms.

Organisation profile

One view of what the portal stores about this organisation, from open sources. Each block appears only when there is data and names its source and date; the registries and sources stay authoritative.

Company dossier: every public fact with its source, to print, save as PDF or download for Word

EU projects and funding

8 EU-funded quantum projects in CORDIS name this organisation as a participant (start years 2020 to 2026).

Net EU contribution to this organisation: EUR 4,630,549. The sum of its own net EU contribution in each of these projects, as CORDIS records it per participant.

For context: the whole projects together have an EU maximum contribution of EUR 84,576,485, shared among all their participants.

Projects by technology pillar

  • Quantum computing and simulation: 5
  • Enabling technologies and supply chain: 2
  • Quantum sensing and metrology: 1

Follow the money: all awards by programme and country

Source: CORDIS (European Commission), snapshot retrieved 2026-10-16, reused under Commission Decision 2011/833/EU on the reuse of Commission documents; stored 2 November 2026.

Funding rounds and lab-to-market journey

First EU-funded quantum project
2020-08-01: Prometheus
Stages reached
EU-funded quantum project in CORDIS; EIC Accelerator grant, or the EIC Fund named as investor; Announced private funding round
Months from first project to first equity
61

Lab to market: all journeys

Source: lab-to-market journeys built from CORDIS and the curated funding rounds file, stored 2 November 2026.

Announced funding rounds

Rounds as announced in the cited sources, newest first; amounts as stated, never converted.
DateRoundStatusAmount as statedSource
2026-07-01listingcompletedaggregate purchase price of EUR 127.7 million (USD 145.5 million) of the PIPE concurrent with the business combinationIQM Quantum Computers read 2026-10-23
2026-06-02pipecommittedtotal PIPE commitments ... to over USD 146 millionIQM Quantum Computers read 2026-10-23
2025-11-24public equityfinalisedundisclosedEuropean Innovation Council read 2026-10-23
2025-09-03series bclosed$320 Million (€275 Million) in venture capitalIQM Quantum Computers read 2026-10-23
2025-04-03public equityselectedundisclosedEuropean Innovation Council read 2026-10-23

Source: the curated funding rounds file, compiled 2026-10-23; each round cites its own source.

Technology families and SRIA goals

Source: the shared quantum technology taxonomy of the portal, assignments confirmed by an editor; profile stored 2 November 2026.

Related goals of the draft SRIA 2026

20 goals of the draft SRIA 2026 concern these technologies; the first 6 are listed.

  • Milestone by 2030: 100 logical qubits with logical error rates around 10^-6 by 2030, matching the Commission objective of about 100 logical qubits by 2030. draft page 26
  • Goal by 2035: 1000 logical qubits with logical error rates around 10^-6 by 2035; the draft calls this the lower edge of broad utility rather than an end point. draft page 26
  • Goal in 2035: Superconducting: run fully error-corrected algorithms on hundreds of qubits without unwieldy overhead, by making the best qubits first and then scaling; analogue and annealing processors show certified utility within HPC workflows. draft page 30
  • Milestone by 2030: Every platform should reach beyond-classical ("quantum supremacy") performance on a synthetic benchmark in Europe by 2030, as the entry point before useful applications. draft page 26
  • Milestone by 2028: Break even with error correction on a few platforms as soon as possible, and demonstrate fault-tolerant universal gates by 2028. draft page 26
  • Goal 2035 goals: Verified quantum advantage in 3 to 5 application areas against state-of-the-art classical methods, and complete fault-tolerant resource estimates for at least 20 industrially relevant problems. draft page 31

Source: draft Strategic Research and Industry Agenda 2026 (Quantum Flagship, draft for consultation, 2026-09-19), checked 2026-10-24. Related by technology family only, not by anything this organisation said.

Capabilities on public record

From the supplier directory: each capability with its strongest evidence. A contract, a documented product, a product line or software shows supply; an EU-funded project or a confirmed technology area shows research activity. Not an endorsement or a qualification.

  • Superconducting circuits Procurement contract for a system
  • Software: control stack and hardware design Open-source software it develops
  • Quantum chips, materials and fabrication Technology area confirmed by an editor
  • Quantum computing and simulation (technology area) Technology area confirmed by an editor
  • Quantum software stack Technology area confirmed by an editor
  • Qubit hardware platforms Technology area confirmed by an editor
All 7 capabilities and their sources in the supplier directory
Project partners and contact details are shown to signed-in members. The capabilities with public evidence are listed on this page and in the supplier directory.Sign in or request access

Funding and evidence

Publicly announced funding events with their sources, as reviewed by the portal editors. Grants, public contracts and investments are listed by type and never added up; amounts are as announced, in the stated currency. Not exhaustive; information only, not investment advice.

  1. 2026-07-01 · Other (listing, acquisition or unclassified) · listing · aggregate purchase price of EUR 127.7 million (USD 145.5 million) of the PIPE concurrent with the business combination

    Announced by a party; not independently confirmed

    Sources: IQM Quantum Computers (Press release)

  2. 2026-06-02 · Other (listing, acquisition or unclassified) · pipe · total PIPE commitments ... to over USD 146 million

    Announced by a party; not independently confirmed

    Sources: IQM Quantum Computers (Press release)

  3. 2025-11-24 · Venture or growth equity · public equity · Amount not disclosed

    Verified by independent sources

    Sources: European Innovation Council (EU funding record)

  4. 2025-09-03 · Venture or growth equity · series b · $320 Million (€275 Million) in venture capital

    Announced by a party; not independently confirmed

    Sources: IQM Quantum Computers (Press release)

  5. 2025-04-03 · Other (listing, acquisition or unclassified) · public equity · Amount not disclosed

    Verified by independent sources

    Sources: European Innovation Council (EU funding record)

Sources last checked 2 Nov 2026. Last verified by an editor 29 Oct 2026.

IQM Finland OY is listed in 8 project(s) in this CORDIS quantum-related snapshot, coordinating 1. Recorded net EU contribution across these projects: EUR 4,630,549. Coverage is limited to the imported dataset; participation is not a verified quantum technology capability.

Original source.

Source: CORDIS, Publications Office of the European Union (CORDIS). Retrieved 2026-10-16. Licence: European Commission reuse notice (Decision 2011/833/EU). Selected administrative metadata, adapted presentation. No endorsement by the source is implied. Organisation-level data only. Licence: European Commission reuse policy (Decision 2011/833/EU).

Source: cordis.europa.eu · checked 16 Oct 2026